• 311 Leith Walk, Edinburgh, EH6 8SA
Order Takeaway Sign Up

Reviews for Silver Bowl a Chinese & Thai Takeaway in Edinburgh

To leave a review please login or join our free Gold Club.

Best Chinese

Best Chinese I have ever been too! Always good timing, food always hot when it arrives and decent prices.

Kimberley Wells, Edinburgh at Mar 17, 2018

"the one"

Been looking for a decent chinese home delivery since I moved here a year ago. Tried a few but now I've found "the one"..

iain macpherson, The Shore, Leith at Jan 11, 2018

Best take away

Best take away Thai in Edinburgh!

Euan Cherry, Leith at Dec 29, 2017

Best chinese

Best chinese in Edinburgh. Fact

Pascal Sadorge, Edinburgh at Dec 21, 2017

Best Thai

Best Thai in town!

Charles Watherston, Edinburgh at Dec 6, 2017

Best Chinese

Best Chinese in Edinburgh

Darren Glasgow, Leith at Dec 4, 2017

Great food, fast & friendly delivery

Great food, fast & friendly delivery, just perfect for a Friday night, what more could you ask for. Would never go anywhere else.

Gordon Proudfoot, Lieth Walk Edinburgh at Nov 10, 2017

Great

Great food

iain gibson, at Oct 8, 2017

Quick service

Quick service and excellent food.

David Usherwood, Comely Bank at Sep 30, 2017

The thai menu is delicious

The thai menu is delicious and always tastes really fresh. The delivery time can be lengthy and longer than originally quoted.

Johannah Barry, Edinburgh at Sep 18, 2017

Excellent food

Excellent food, super fast delivery. Very friendly staff. Highly recommended

Jennifer Mccormack, Leith walk at Sep 11, 2017

Quick service and great food

Quick service and great food, could not ask for much more!

Elizabeth McGrath, Edinburgh at Sep 9, 2017

Excellent food and service

Excellent food and service

Angela Callaghan, Edinburgh at Sep 8, 2017

The online ordering system is easy to use

Both the Thai and the Chinese food is superb; Silver Bowl never fails to deliver top notch take away food! Plenty to choose from and good portions. Quick service even during peak hours when collecting (never used delivery so can't comment on delivery times). The online ordering system is easy to use. Only reason I give 4 instead of 5 stars is that I wish they opened earlier than 5pm. How I have been craving Silver Bowl for lunch!

Mal P, Edinburgh at Sep 8, 2017

Good selection of food

Good selection of food and always quality.

Neil, Edinburgh at Sep 8, 2017

Fantastic Thai food

Fantastic Thai food that never disappoints. Delicious!

Christina Bain, Edinburgh at Sep 8, 2017

Best Thai food

Best Thai food in whole Scotland!

Maciej Matuszewski, Edinburgh at Sep 8, 2017

Best Chinese in Edinburgh.

Best Chinese in Edinburgh. Delivery is always prompt and the food is always brilliant, can't ask for any more!

Claire Riley, Edinburgh at Sep 8, 2017

Delicious take away food

Been going to Silver Bowl for many years. Delicious take away food with excellent local delivery service. You can't go wrong.

Simon Urquhart, Edinburgh at Sep 7, 2017

Great customer service

Great customer service and great food!! Highly recommended

Amaranta Salmon, Edinburgh at Sep 6, 2017

Delicious menu

I love Silver Bowl! Delicious menu and delightful staff. A firm favourite.

Mel, Leith at Sep 6, 2017

Food still fresh and good quality

When we have Chinese food always go here, not much changed since I started going here in the 70's, maybe the owner has grown up slightly ha ha. Food still fresh and good quality.

karen monaghan, edinburgh at Sep 6, 2017

highly recommend

I have ordered from the Thai menu a number of times. The food has always been excellent and authentic. I would highly recommend this.

James Cruise, Edinburgh at Sep 6, 2017

Great

Love the Thai food!

Natalia Popova, <edinburgh at Sep 6, 2017

G.reat food

G.reat food , good value and always delivered on time

Ken McGinley, Edinburgh at Sep 6, 2017

Beautiful Thai food

Beautiful Thai food! The green Thai curry is amazing, as is everything else I have ever tried from here. Everything incredibly fresh and tasty. Really lovely people too.

Amelia , Edinburgh at Sep 6, 2017

Highly recommend

Excellent service and great food. Highly recommend

Sharon May, Edinburgh at Sep 6, 2017

The best Chinese in Edinburgh

The best Chinese in Edinburgh! We have had many amazing meals and find the service excellent, from the online order, help over the phone and delivery team. We would never go anywhere else....

Gregor Forbes , Edinburgh at Sep 6, 2017

Excellent quick service

Excellent quick service. Good quality food. Haven't tried the Thai yet but every dish the same quality in the chinese menu and have been going here for several years. They will also increase the spice if you wish.

Mandy Holman, Edinburgh at Sep 6, 2017

Amazing Chinese Takeaway

Amazing Chinese Takeaway Delicious food, Cooked Fresh, Reasonable Prices, I have been waiting to find a really good Chinese and gosh this is it, the best takeaway I'd Say In the whole of Leith Walk and much further for sure, A must try, you will not be disappointed. Staff are Friendly with a smile & listen when ordering and always get it right to your liking 10/10

FRANCES DUNCAN, TRANENT at Sep 6, 2017

Consistently great quality

Consistently great quality food from both Chinese and Thai menus. Very friendly staff and prompt delivery. I have been a grateful customer for ten years now and I cannot recommend them highly enough. Silver Bowl gets a Gold from me.

Clive ONeill, Edinburgh at Sep 6, 2017

Best Chinese in Edinburgh

Best Chinese in Edinburgh hands down. The chicken chow mein is amazing!

Fi, Edinburgh at Sep 5, 2017

Always excellent!

Always excellent!

Jennifer P, Edinburgh at Sep 5, 2017

Best Chinese

Best Chinese in Edinburgh by far

Danielle Ross, Edinburgh at Sep 5, 2017

The food is excellent

We have used the Silver Bowl for a few years now. The food is excellent, you can collect or have it delivered. The menu has a wide selection of starters, mains dishes and also set menus at reasonable prices. The food is always hot and tastes lovely. You can order online or by telephone. The staff are very pleasant and helpful if advice is required. The food is delivered in a suitable amount of time and the delivery drivers are also very pleasant. I would recommend Silver Bowl to anyone who enjoys Chinese food.

Linda Hush, Edinburgh at Sep 5, 2017

fresh food every time

Clean fresh food every time.

Caron Murray, Leith at Sep 5, 2017

10 out of 10

Very good Chinese. Order all the time and it's perfect. 10 out of 10.

Jade Woodford, Edinburgh at Sep 5, 2017

Amazing Thai food!!

Amazing Thai food!! Always delivered quickly and piping hot. The pad Thai, mixed starter and all the curries are delicious. I have had at least 15 takeaways from here and have never been disappointed! Just wish I had known about their loyalty scheme before as I had been ordering of Just Eat!! Keep up the great work :)

Natalie Russell, Edinburgh at Sep 5, 2017

never disappoints

Great takeaway and never disappoints

andrew morrow, Edinburgh at Sep 5, 2017

Great

Great chicken fried rice !

andrew scott, at Sep 5, 2017

excellent food!

Best take away chinese food in Leith!! I use it everytime I am in Edinburgh. Fast, efficient and excellent food!

Robin Nolan, Tarbert at Sep 5, 2017

Super friendly

Been using silver bowl for couple of years & no one can touch them on the value & qulaity of their thai food. Super friendly & quick service always.

PAULA OUTTERSON, EDINBURGH at Sep 5, 2017

good food

Great service, good food

Sharon Scott, Leith at Sep 5, 2017

Excellent

Excellent Food great delivery

Carol Parker, Edinburgh at Sep 5, 2017

Delicious cuisine

Delicious cuisine, and fast delivery. Who could ask for more?!?. Much better than other local takeaways.

Kevin Dunne, at Sep 5, 2017

always spot on !

Used the Silver Bowl for years always spot on !

Donald Bunting, Leith at Sep 5, 2017

delicious food

All my family enjoy Silver Bowl takeaway more than any other in Edinburgh. It is the delicious food and very friendly and efficient staff that make us regular customers.

Marguerite Roberts, Edinburgh at Sep 5, 2017

Always excellent

Always excellent and always delivered promptly.

Nicola Courtney, Edinburgh at Sep 5, 2017

Great

Great quick hot food. Thanks Mr Joe

Joe Alubaid, Edinburgh at Sep 5, 2017

Great food

I have used silver bowl for over a decade now and is second to none . I have tried most local Chinese takeaways in my area and always go back to silver bowl as nothing else comes close. Staff and drivers are very polite and friendly. Great food at a great price.

Adrian Redfern, Lochend at Sep 5, 2017

Amazing

amazing

Shaun , at Sep 5, 2017

best Thai takeaway

The best Thai takeaway I ever had! It's heaven in a mouth and the same quality and even better then in Thai restaurants! Thai green curry and Thai dry red curry are absolutely to die for!!! Me and my husband are addicted to it and we have it once a week!

Paulina Siembor, Edinburgh at Sep 5, 2017

would recommend

Can't fault the food, really tasty. Delivery service always prompt too. The online ordering system is superb, would recommend using this to anyone.

Phil , Edinburgh at Sep 5, 2017

excellent food

My favourite Thai take-away in Edinburgh. I always have excellent food and great delivery service.

sheila pearce, Leith Walk, Edinburgh at Sep 5, 2017

Great nosh!

The best Thai and Chinese take away in the city. Great nosh!

Ari Liakeas, Edinburgh at Sep 5, 2017

Best in Edinburgh.

Amazing Thai Food with affordable prices.. Best in Edinburgh.

jo, Edinburgh at Sep 5, 2017

Amazing

Amazing service! Thank you.

Jana Kautska, Edinburgh Leith at Sep 5, 2017

Quality

Quality

Fergus Brown, at Sep 5, 2017

Highly recommend

By far the best, never a bad dish, always fresh and staff are helpful too. Highly recommend

Danielle McGovern , Edinburgh leith at Sep 5, 2017

reliably great

So good having a reliably great Chinese takeaway that delivers. Easy to order and pay online too :)

Catherine McLean, New Town at Sep 5, 2017

excellent !

Food always excellent !

Julia Gilhooley, Edinburgh at Sep 5, 2017

Highly recommend

Always been my favorite takeaway. Fast and yummy, great service. Highly recommend the silver bowl.

jennifer henderson, Edinburgh at Sep 5, 2017

You won't be disappointed

This is easily the best chinese food I've ever had. Amazing!! Get your next takeaway from here. You won't be disappointed. I couldn't find fault with anything.

Ricky, Leith at Aug 21, 2014

best Thai food I have tasted

OMG,,, I have to say this is the best Thai food I have tasted in Edinburgh by miles! Authentic and so god damn tasty!! I will never use another Thai establishment from now on,, no need,, they are the best!!

T J Bourne, Murrayfield, Edinburgh at Jun 13, 2014

the best take away

That was absolutely superb! Thank you very much - that was the best take away I've had ever!

Pete Kirkwood, Leith at May 14, 2014

Really good food

Really good food, easy website to use for looking at the menu's and for ordering.

Martin, Leith at May 4, 2014

Great food

Our favourites!

Felix Fernebring, Leith walk at Mar 22, 2014

easy to use

A fine web menu easy to use.

Ian, at Jul 20, 2013

Excellent

Excellent thai food, reminds me of Thailand

Kelly, Leith at Dec 26, 2012

great

spot-on!

phil, newhaven at Nov 10, 2012

by far the best

It's so hard to find good thai delivery options in Edinburgh and I think yours is by far the best. Everything is fresh and you can tell that the curry pastes are made with care using good ingredients. Ordering is easy and delivery is quick - we'll never order thai deliveries from anywhere else again!

Eleanor Cunningham, Edinburgh at Aug 11, 2012

Good Food at good prices and a quick service.

Gary Monteith, Edinburgh at Aug 8, 2012

Fantasic Service

It makes so much difference to us being able to order online while viewing the whole menu. Fantasic Service and prompt delivery times. Use the website for an online delivery, it works a treat.

Kevin, Edinburgh at Aug 8, 2012

food is fantastic.

Hi guys just to say your food is fantastic. Keep it up.

graham, trafalgar lane at Aug 2, 2012

food was amazing

The food was amazing - I've never liked Thai food until trying it from Silver Bowl a few weeks ago!

Frances Maddicott, Edinburgh at Jul 26, 2012

Great food

Great food and great service.

D Houston, Broughton Rd at Jul 22, 2012

Good online service

Good online service and decent quality food.

Sorcha oconnor, Edinburgh at Jul 20, 2012

food is excellent

I use Silver Bowl as the food is excellent and the service is good either on collection or delivery you never have to wait long.

Leanne, Holyrood, Edinburgh at Jul 18, 2012

best

best chinese takeaway in edinburgh

euan, leith at Jul 16, 2012

Fantastic

Fantastic, Good Service, prompt delivery - and have to say that the Thai sharer menus are fantastic (taste great) and fantastic value for money...

Chris Sloan, Leith at Jul 12, 2012

always great food

Love Silverbowl, always great food, perhaps delivery costs slightly more expensive than other places

greg urquhart, edinburg at Jul 8, 2012

best takeaway

Love the food, best takeaway Thai I have ever had!! thank you!

Shona, Edinburgh at Jul 7, 2012

great food

Lots of choice, easy to order online and most importantly, great food – our favourite Thai take-away in Edinburgh.

Andy Matthew, Calton Rd at Jul 6, 2012

Great food

Great food, fast service - will be using you whenever we want Chinese food.

Malcolm McEwan, Craigentinny Road at Jul 1, 2012

Easy to use website, quick delivery. Vg.

L.Cairns, EH11 Dalry at Jun 28, 2012

Good menu and easy to use online

Good menu and easy to use online. Orders delivered quickly. The PayPal option also helps to make ordering easier. Enjoy the quality of food on offer.

Alan Porteous, Leith, Edinburgh at Jun 26, 2012

Excellent

Excellent food, and fast delivery.

Frank, Edinburgh at Jun 24, 2012

highly recommend!

Great Thai food and good service, highly recommend!

Sarah Miller, Edinburgh at Jun 23, 2012

Great food, great ordering system

Great food, great ordering system online and the staff are great too. :)

Sophie , Leith at Jun 21, 2012

Very tasty

Very tasty as expected, and quick delivery. I will order again :-)

Dan, Edinburgh at Jun 21, 2012

pleasure to experience

I've ordered from the Albert Drive restaurant twice now. It is SO NICE to find a Thai that it made properly. I didn;t even know they had Chinese. The curries are DELICIOUS and not from some powder. The Thai veg rolls arrive crispy and not microwaved. They CARE about their customers (sent me a replacement for a missed starter once). The soups are "perky" not dull like most other places. And since I am allergic to MSG, they honor my request to not add it in. Me and my partner literally sit and get every last drop out of the bowl - it's THAT GOOD. A pleasure to experience, and I'm grateful that someone in business 'gets it'. FIve Stars.

Martin, Edinburgh at Apr 5, 2012

Ordered from Silver Bowl and I'm really impressed! Quick delivery, the food (chicken pad thai and vegetable spring rolls) was piping hot, presented beautifully and absolutely delicious. Thanks very much, will be ordering again soon!

Leah, Newington, Edinburgh at Nov 20, 2011

Very quick delivery

Very quick delivery for a saturday night. Chicken & Mushroom always a favourite in our household.

David, North Edinburgh at Nov 20, 2010

Amaaaazing Chinese!!

Will definitely be ordering again from you it really hit the spot, especially the beef in black bean sauce mmmmm :)

Abbigail_Kewin, edinburgh at Oct 27, 2010